OrganFax Directory

Nottingham Organ Society

Telephone Number :  0115 9254204

Email address :

Contact name :  Janet Thornhill

Venue address : Bonington Theatre, Arnold Lesuire Centre, High Street, Arnold, Nottingham, NG5 7EE

About Nottingham Organ Society

The Nottingham Keyboard Organ and Piano Society was founded in 1967 as The Nottingham Hammond Organ Society to cater for people interested in Organ music other than that heard in churches, etc. 

The club organises two functions per month at Bonington Theatre Arnold Leisure Centre Nottingham

First and usually on the first Monday each month we welcome some of the top exponents of electronic music using state of the art keyboards and organs. These artists are both top national level players and some play internationally as well

If you would like to hear a variety of genres played passionately and expertly , then come along to the Bonington Theatre in the Leisure Centre at Arnold on the first Monday in any month, except some bank holidays.  As a member you will be eligible for a reduced admission charge.

Members also receive by post every month a copy of the Society's magazine "HARMONY" which gives details in full of all Society events together with news items and articles of interest to organ enthusiasts.

The Nottingham Society organises other events during the year including special concerts.

Membership of the Society is open to all who are interested in organ and keyboard music. For further details contact the Membership Secretary.

renewals can be completed on concert nights in the theatre bar.

The club usually meets on the 1st Monday of the month at 7.30pm

Subscription: Adult £8.00, couples £13.00 (under 18's £4.50)

Members admission: £7.00

Visitors admission: £8.00


Nottingham Organ Society's Photo Gallery

Brett Wales. Nottingham Society's president

Nottingham Organ Society's Concert Diary

December 7thDirkJan Ranzijn
October 4thChris Stanbury
November 1stRobert Davies
March 7thBrett Wales
May 2ndMichael Carter
June 6thKevin Grunill B.A. (Hons)
July 4thChris Stanbury
August 1stMatthew Bason
September 5thElizabeth Harrison
October 3rdAndrew Nix
November 7thChris Powell